Poster Talks

Best Poster Awards and Honorable Mention

The best poster awards went to:

The honorable mention went to: 


To poster presenters:

  • If you plan to use a slide, please prepare a slide (one slide maximum!) to present. Alternatively, you may choose to simply advertise without a slide.  
  • If you plan to present a slide, please send a pdf of the slide to Eiichiro Komatsu <> on or before December 15.
  • The maximum size of the poster is A0. The direction must be vertically long (i.e., upright format)

Poster talk: 2 mimutes per poster

First Day (December 16, Monday)

  1. Maximilian Abitbol (University of Oxford, UK), “Foreground and systematic marginalization for the Simons Observatory B-mode analysis
  2. Elena de la Hoz (Instituto de Física de Cantabria (CSIC-UC), Spain), On the Detection of Primordial CMB B-modes from Ground at Low Frequency
  3. Patricia Diego Palazuelos (Instituto de Física de Cantabria (CSIC-UC), Spain), “On the Delensing of the Cosmic Microwave Background Polarization” 
  4. Hamza El Bouhargani (AstroParticle and Cosmology laboratory, France), “Estimating the microwave sky from data of kilo-pixel CMB experiments” 
  5. Tommaso Ghigna (University of Oxford/Kavli IPMU, Japan), “CO lines contamination in CMB data
  6. Marcos López-Caniego (ESA-ESAC, Spain), “Planck Legacy Archive: latest products and tools
  7. Azadeh Maleknejad (MPA, Germany), “Primordial CP violation and CMB B-modes” 
  8. Leila Mirzagholi (MPA, Germany), “Parity violating during inflation” 
  9. Tony Mroczkowski (ESO, Germany), “AtLAST: The Atacama Large Aperture Submm/mm Telescope” 
  10. Hiroki Ochi (Yokohama National University, Japan), “Estimating Upper Limits on CMB Circular Polarization from LiteBIRD” 
  11. Fazlu Rahman Panam Parambil (Indian Institute of Astrophysics, Bangalore India), “Statistical Isotropy and Gaussianity of Haslam 408MHz Map” 
  12. Raagini Abhay Patki (SISSA, Italy), “Reconstructing the synchrotron spectral index in CMB foregrounds” 
  13. Jean-Loup Puget (Institut d’Astrophysique spatiale, France), “Using Planck-HFI data beyond Planck Collaboration products: the Bware project” 
  14. Yutaro Sekimoto (ISAS/JAXA, Japan), “Concept design of Low Frequency Telescope and Payload Module of LiteBIRD” 
  15. Yuki Watanabe (MPA, Germany), “Axion kinetic inflation with non-Abelian gauge fields” 
  16. Ira Wolfson (MPA, Germany), “Anisotropic initial conditions and the Cosmologic 'No-hair’ conjecture” 

Second Day (December 17, Tuesday)

  1. Debabrata Adak (IUCAA, India), Bayesian Inference of Emissivity at Diffuse ISM and large-scale CIB ansotropy maps 
  2. Taylor Baildon (University of Michigan, USA), Precision Bandpass Calibration for Cosmic Microwave Background Experiments 
  3. David Burke (NUI Maynooth, Ireland), “Optical modelling of the QUBIC technical demonstrator” 
  4. Victor Chan (University of Toronto, Canada), “Simulations of detector crosstalk with TOAST” 
  5. Jeffrey Filippini (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA), “Cosmic ray response of multiplexed TES arrays - results from the stratosphere and the lab” 
  6. Richard Grumitt (University of Oxford), “Hierarchical Bayesian CMB Component Separation with NUTS"
  7. Hiroaki Imada (LAL/CNRS, France), “Beam pattern simulation including a wave plate” 
  8. Kenichi Karatsu (SRON, The Netherlands), “Mitigation of Cosmic Ray Effect on Microwave Kinetic Inductance Detector Arrays” 
  9. Kunimoto Komatsu (Okayama University, Japan), “Demonstration of mm-wave performance of small prototype LiteBIRD LFT AHWP at around 20K” 
  10. Sotiris Loucatos (Irfu-CEA-Saclay and APC, Paris, France), “QUBIC telescope calibration results” 
  11. Yoshiki Nomura (Saitama University, Japan), “Characterization of the energy loss of a ferromagnetic material for LiteBIRD polarization modulator” 
  12. Benjamin Schmitt (Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics, USA), “Project Design and Development Update for the BICEP Array and CMB Stage 4 Small Aperture Telescope Programs” 
  13. Shinya Sugiyama (Saitama University, Japan), “Development of the prototype onboard FPGA to reconstruct the position angle of the LiteBIRD PMU HWP using optical encoder” 
  14. Ryota Takaku (University of Tokyo, Japan), “The development of SWS as a broadband AR in a large area using laser ablation for LFT” 
  15. Hayato Takakura (University of Tokyo, ISAS/JAXA, Japan), “Far-sidelobe and Polarization Measurements of LiteBIRD Low Frequency Telescope Scaled Model” 
  16. Patricio Vielva (Instituto de Física de Cantabria (CSIC-UC), Spain), “LCS: Feasibility Study for a Calibration Satellite to enhance LiteBIRD science”